Darley Moor Motorcycle Road Race Club
Motorcycle Racing Dates
Darley Moor - Motorcycle Road Racing
Motorcyle Directory...
Home Page
Motorcycle Directory
Add Your Website

Darley Features...
Help us save UK Motorsport
EDDIE FORMAN A Marshal for 21 years writes a short time in the day of a Marshal.
Darley From The Air
More Features »


Visitors now online: 21


Darley Phlog ...

| More
 
Next Event...
2011 Darley Moor Motorcycle Road Race Club


Weather Forecast ...
 
Motorcycle Directory
Kyle Ryde Racing - Motorcycle Racing

 

Kyle started riding at the age of 6 when we got him a PW50 for the fields which he took to straight away. We then got him a Blata 40cc minimoto to play on and he really enjoyed riding it, so much he wouldn't get off it. So we decided to jump in at the deep end and get him a racing spec minimoto and have ago at racing. After making a few phone calls we managed to find a real nice bike that was owned by the Moto GP 125cc rider Danny Webb. Kyle rode minimotos upto 2006 with many wins and fastest laps.

2007 he decided to move onto gearbox bikes with a new Metrakit 50cc to compete in the British Championship. With 30 races in the season Kyle managed 1 win, 27 podiums, 1 new lap Record and 2nd overall in the Championship.

In 2008 he was riding a Metrakit 70cc in the British championship on the same tracks he competed on last year. With 30 races again in the season he managed 1 win, 26 podiums and 2nd overall in the Championship.

 

Racing at any level in motorcycling is a very costly experience, and Kyle could never do this alone. If it was not for the generous nature of Kyle's sponsors, he wouldn't be out there. Thanks to these people, Kyle can now be assured of a competitive 2009 racing season, and to all those people who follow Kyle's progress, please be sure to visit his sponsors web pages by clicking on the links below.

Sponsoring is a very effective and cost efficient way of advertising for a company as advertising is virtually tax refundable. Sponsors can benefit by having their company name advertised and promoted at many UK NATIONAL race events, and track days throughout the year. Sponsoring a rider can also be useful for corporate entertainment. What could be better than to take along some prospective clients to a race meeting to watch your rider race, you would be quite surprised who is into bike racing. Even employees within a company can have a good day out to watch the company rider race.

Sponsorship can be in the form of; financial funding, supplying of equipment, parts, tools, fuel etc or items offered at a reduced cost. No matter how big or small, every little helps in racing. Sponsorship also enables riders to become more competitive, and will therefore have better results, and that means more media coverage too.

Kyle would like to thank all his current sponsors, and hope that 2009 is a season of great success.

Birchall Racing   www.birchallracing.com
Fab Racing   www.fab-racing.co.uk
Frank Thomas   www.frank-thomas.co.uk
HCM Electrical Limited   home2.btconnect.com/hcm-electrical/hcm/
Henshaws Coaches   www.henshawscoaches.co.uk
Holroyd Tyrewarmers   www.holroydtyrewarmers.co.uk
Maxima Oils   www.maximausa.com
Metmachex Engineering Limited   www.metmachex.net
M-Tech Engineering   www.mtechengineering.co.uk
Parkhouse Evans Limited   www.parkhouse-evans.co.uk
Racepaint UK   www.racepaintuk.com
RDH Motorhomes   www.rdh.co.uk
Shark Helmets   www.shark-helmets.com
Sidi   www.sidisport.com