• Motorcycle Racing and Road Racing at Darley Moor M.R.R.C.
  • Motorcycle Racing and Road Racing at Darley Moor M.R.R.C.
  • Motorcycle Racing and Road Racing at Darley Moor M.R.R.C.
  • Motorcycle Racing and Road Racing at Darley Moor M.R.R.C.
  • Motorcycle Racing and Road Racing at Darley Moor M.R.R.C.
Motorcycle racing results 2012
Latest News from Darley Moor
Statement from Birchall Racing ...
Throughout the winter the team has worked tirelessly as always, in preparation for our assault on t... more

Peter Hickman has been announced as the 38th rid...
The RAF Reserves team return for their second season in the premier class, moving to BMW power for ... more

Statement from the Committee of Darley Moor Moto...
It would appear that there is considerable misunderstanding about the Committee’s appointment of ... more


2015 Championship Leaderboard Darley Moor M.C.R.R.C.

Peak Cup: Brendan BrownOpen Solos: Shane PearsonFormula 600: Jamie Medhurst
Lightweight: Chris Moore GP 125cc: Derek ClarkMini Sound Of Thunder: Brad Vicars
Formula Darley: Brad VicarsFormula 125: James HindPre 98's Upto 1300cc: Jamie Pearson
Steel Framed 600: Anthony PorterPre-Injection 600: Andrew LoweF600 Sidecars: Gary Knight / Dan Knight
Pre 98's Upto 500cc: Chris MooreSound Of Thunder: Gary HenriksenOpen Sidecars: Anthony Eades / Nick Roberts
Classic 250: Andy WilsonClassic 350: Brian PrescottClassic 500: Gordon Thorpe
Classic 1000: Jamie O-Brien  


Darley Moor Motor Sports Centre Nr Ashbourne Derbyshire 

Postcode for your Sat Nav is DE6 2ET 

  New Sponsors for 2015.

The Darley Moor Club are looking for new Sponsors for some of their Championship Classes for 2015. Please contact Eddie Nelson eddie@darleymoor.co.uk or call 01246 866537 for all the details of available classes and costs. 

Thank you.  


Basic Rider Assessment Course Dates 2015.

The next Basic Rider Assessment Course of 2015 will be on Friday 29th May at Darley Moor. Full details can be obtained here. A full list of Basic Rider Assessment Course dates for 2015 is also available.



Darley Moor Online Shop

 Darley Moor Motor Cycle Road Race Club Store is now open to purchase Darley Moor merchandise, advance tickets and trackday bookings. You can also arrange to have items held at the trackside for payment on collection.

 ACU Training Course | Advance Tickets | Coats & Fleeces | Darley Accessories | Darley Membership | Hats, Caps and Beanies | Motorcycle Trackdays | Season Passes | T-Shirts & Hoodies 

Click here to go to the store



 Motor Cycle Road Racing at

Darley Motor Sports Centre Nr Ashbourne
Derbyshire DE6 2ET on
Monday 4th May 
Practice 10.00: 1st Race 11.30
Adults £12.00 Seniors £8.00 Kids Free.
Trackside Parking Free, Paddock Transfer Free, All round viewing. Darley Diner serving food & drink all day. Programme £3.00. Camping or Caravanning £5.00 per unit per night.
21 Races during the day.
Details 01335 343833
 The organisers reserve the right to postpone, cancel, amend or abandon the meeting at any time.

Mariella Cattley riding from Niagara Falls to New York City to raise money for Marie Curie Cancer Care

I am from Clifton, just down the road from Darley Moor and I went to school there and subsequently in Ashbourne.

In September 2015 I will be cycling 420 miles in 6 days, from Niagara Falls to New York City to raise money for Marie Curie Cancer Care, the charity that provides nurses for end of life care for cancer sufferers.

It is important that until recently the only bike that I had owned was pink with glittery streamers hanging off the handlebars.  My training began well until I caught my front wheel in the tram tracks in Nottingham and quickly found myself going over the handlebars and suffering a fair amount of bruising the next day!

*   I am currently in my second year at Nottingham Trent University reading psychology


*   My target is to raise £5000 of which around £3500 will go to the charity and the rest pays for my trip.  The money has to be raised by June this year.


*   I began my campaign in August 2014 and to date I have raised £1,849 with a pledge of £420 when I complete the ride.  I rode my bike outside my local M&S for 5 hours one Saturday morning and the customers put £630 into my collection buckets. I ran a raffle for a Christmas Hamper at two of the venues where I have been employed, Ashbourne Golf Club and The Cock Inn and received nearly £600. The Cock Inn also held a quiz night for me and this raised £170 and private donations from friends and family have completed the amount.


*   Future events include riding my bike at Darley Moor on May 4th, a charity golf day at Ashbourne Golf Club on June 16th (open to members and non-members), another ride outside M&S on 18th April, running the Derby 10K on 19th April and another two events which are still in the early planning stages


*   It’s not going to be easy – but if it was, it wouldn’t be worth doing. I’m going to go the extra mile for Marie Curie Cancer Care…the extra 420 miles in fact!


Please support Marie Curie by donating in the buckets at Darley Moor on 4th May or by going to my Just Giving Page https://www.justgiving.com/Mariella-Cattley/



You can follow me on twitter @MariellaNiagara or visit my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/MariellaNiagaraNYC