Championship Classes for 2024 at Darley Moor MCRRC

1          Classic & Forgotten Era Class up to 500cc to Darley Moor Forgotten Era Eligibility Rules

            Classic & Forgotten Era Class 501 to 1300cc to Darley Moor Forgotten Era Eligibility Rules

2          Lightweight Class up to 400cc 4 strokes and 250cc 2 strokes open tyre choice.

3          Honda CB 500 and Suzuki Bandit 600 Class

4          Wilson Trophy for any machine 101cc to 500cc. No other restrictions

5          Open 401cc to 600cc class including 675cc triples and Kawasaki 636. No other                              restrictions.

6          Pre - Electronic Injection class up to 600cc four stroke & 701cc to 750cc twins. Must have a carburettor. No other restrictions

7a        Twin Cylinder up to 650cc 4 stroke twin Cylinder and 820cc Air cooled 4 strokes. No over-bores or big     bore engines permitted.

7b        Twin Cylinder over 655cc up to 700cc 4 stroke twin Cylinder 4 strokes. No over-bores or big bore engines permitted.

8          Darley Cup for any Twin Cylinder machine to 700cc four stroke water cooled or 830cc air cooled or 600cc  four stroke Pre -electronic (must have a Carburettor) or 551cc to 1300cc Forgotten Era machine. No other restrictions

9          Open Solos 241cc to 750cc 2 strokes and 651cc to 1300cc 4 strokes with no other restrictions.

10        Pre- Injection Open Class for machines 655 to 1300cc Must have a carburettor. No other restrictions.

11        Ben Godfrey Trophy for any machine 401cc to 1300cc Four Stroke or 251 – 750cc two stroke.  No other restrictions

12a       Open sidecars for any sidecar to 1300cc four stroke and 750cc two stroke. This class will include the Triumph 675cc TT class.

12b.      Formula 600 Sidecars – complying with ACU Formula 600 Sidecar specifications.