Darley Moor Announce Changes to Championship awards

The Committee of the Darley Moor Motor Cycle Road Racing Club announce the biggest ever changes to the Championship Points in the sixty years of the Club. 

From the beginning of next season Championship Points will be awarded on the results of both races at all meetings. This means that the 2024 Darley Moor Motor Cycle Ropad Racing Club Championships will be over 12 rounds. 

The points scored in each round will still remain at 15, 12, 10, 8, 6, 5,4,3,2,1. 

Further the grids for BOTH races in each class will now be the same i e. the grids for both races will be based on the results of the timed practice.